Five Easy Ways to Declutter your Email

these are good tips to get more time in the day for writing and spending less time filtering out the emails. I have used folders for a long time but now see I need to go to them and start unsubscribing!

Tricia Drammeh

A month ago, I was drowning in emails. My phone dinged with alerts. I had heart palpitations every time I tried to confront my out of control inbox. It was common for me to wake up to fifty (or more!) new emails every morning. After working all day, I’d come home to dozens of new emails. I couldn’t keep up and had a difficult time sorting the important, time-sensitive stuff from the fluff.

Today, things have changed. My inbox is manageable. New emails trickle in at a much slower pace. The stress associated with checking my email is gone.

How did I do it? By making a few, easy changes.

  1. I unsubscribed. I don’t do a lot of online ordering, but somehow I ended up on a ton of mailing lists. Most of the online stores who emailed me with special deals and sales offer the same ‘deal’ to everyone. There…

View original post 735 more words

One thought on “Five Easy Ways to Declutter your Email

Leave a Reply

